Punchlines.

tumblr_n6uuk2Y9an1qaobbko1_400
Sup.
You know at times in conversations ,or even random out of nowhere someone says that one sentence, and everyone just goes WOAH. Like in a sentence everyone with a slightly emotional heart gets swept off their feet. Doesn’t necessarily have to be just the person involved, but the public crowd too. Like how did they do that? Out of the blue a spark of wisdom and charisma? Or was that moment preplanned and carefully calculated? So many times I have things I wanted to get told but every single word of vocabulary in my mind seems to be on a day’s off. I can’t phrase it.
tumblr_n6uuijltKX1qaobbko1_500
I can’t express my thoughts into words and for that I really admire people who could do so. And most of the time I get really intrigued by any person with great articulation. Some people just have the touch of Shakespeare in my opinion.
I just MELT. Like the dude might be a axe murderer but seriously, words chained together wonderfully are the straw to my berry. Yes I just used a cliché reference to the cheesy love song.
I’ll show an example to prove my point.
Maybe one more…
SEE MY POINT? Maybe not to the majority of the public eye but this my dears, is a highway to my worshipping altar. (Book quotes especially, My ultimate weakest link). Not that I am being ever so exaggerating, but seriously how could anyone not fall for this?!
Also in the context of falling for, the pick up lines these days are getting from bad to horrendous. I blame it on the hipsters wannabe accounts on twitter, teaching the generation all the wrong things. You know pick up lines when correctly used are actually pretty effective. Not those “did it hurt when you fell from heaven” kind of bullshit that everyone except the try hard knows does not work. But more of the unexpected kinds, it might be cheesy but also with a tinge of creativity ( even if its directly ripped off a book, A for effort man ). Maybe its more of my personal preference, but if a guy came out and used these lines, I will be swept of my feet. Not literally but the chances are pretty darn high. Even if the dude’s a weirdass looking possible axe murderer, I would be very much impressed. And filled with awe.
“If we were in outer space, I’d run laps around Jupiter if it meant that I might possibly come across you.”“This nebula may seem like nothing more than a cloud of dust and other ambiguous elements right now, but soon enough, we’ll form enough stars to pierce light into the darkness.”

“And come to think of it, I don’t know a damn thing about astronomy, but by the way you looked at me, I could have sworn that our galaxies have collided in another lifetime.”

“And I know that the universe is argued to be the “totality of existence”, but that only goes for those who haven’t have the privilege of getting lost in your constellation. “

– Stellar ( via noteclue
They are all from the same book, see I don’t get with some guys hate reading that much.You legit learn many things, including how to pick up girls.
Speaking of books my list of books to get are growing exponentially whilst my savings are also growing, but inversely. My life has currently reached a new low where I can’t even bring myself to book stores because I will just get really sad due to the fact of all the great books being there and I can’t own them.  Presently impatiently waiting for my next pay check.
This has been a random post but at least it isn’t one of my negative and pessimistic type writings that seemed to creep up my blog very so often. To end off I am going to attach the wonderful sweep-nerd-off-their-bookworm-feet quotes I got from tumblr and reblogging them does not prove my great undying love for them. Also because no one asks this kind of silly things so I needed an outlet to vent.
tumblr_mfmcfmUrJM1r46fnpo1_500
So, I love you because the entire universe conspired to help me find you.
—  Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist
It’s so dark right now, I can’t see any light around me.
That’s because the light is coming from you. You can’t see it but everyone else can.
—  Lang Leav, Love & Misadventure
And my personal favourite,
“With this hand,
I will lift your sorrows.
Your cup will never empty,
For I will be your wine.
With this candle,
I will light your way in darkness.
With this ring,
I ask you to be mine.”
– Corpse Bride 
And what will cheesy lovey book quotes be without TFIOS

“ I’m in love with you, and I know that love is just a shout into the void, and that oblivion is inevitable, and that we’re all doomed and that there will come a day when all our labor has been returned to dust, and I know the sun will swallow the only earth we’ll ever have, and I am in love with you. ”

-Augustus Waters

Leave a Reply

