Once in a blue moon, I become less of a realist.

tumblr_m063b63DmO1qlvrblo1_500

Hi.

Why do we dream?

dream

[dreem]   noun, verb, dreamed or dreamt, dream·ing, adjective

noun

1.

a succession of images, thoughts, or emotions passing through the mind during sleep.
2.

the sleeping state in which this occurs.
3.

an object seen in a dream.
4.

an involuntary vision occurring to a person when awake.

5.

a vision voluntarily indulged in while awake; daydream; reverie.

It was always stated to be imaginary, subconsciously triggered. I dream, very much often. In the day, at night; consciously or unconsciously. But it ain’t always nice. Most of the times I get weird dreams (sometime nightmares) in the night. Thats why I hated dreaming when I was younger. I dreaded deja vus. Now I kind of find them cool. I dream before I sleep. Of the possibly impossible. Of the things I wish I had done and of those I wish I hadn’t. Maybe most call this reminiscence and regret. But I prefer the term dreaming. Because like most, it is and will always be imaginary and involuntary.

I wonder why some humans like me, chose to live this way. I doubt its the self esteem nor the confidence. It is probably, in my case, the stubborn streak deep down that refuses to sway in motion with the breeze of sanity.

Meanwhile it has been quite a dull two weeks. Hoping the pace picks up and falls on track real soon, wouldn’t want to screw the most important semester up :/

and well, enjoy your week and relax.

Bye loves

Leave a Reply

