image

Isn’t jealousy a weird and broad emotion. Is it even considered an emotion? Or is it a kind of psychological disability, because unlike euphoria and melancholy it is basically uncontrollable. So out of our comfortable little bubbles I can’t seem to even think who actually would particularly enjoy this, phenomenon. It is easy to see who is affected by that, as a bystander. So easy it tends to make me think almost everytime, how easily affected those people are. How is it that their emotions rise and sink like tides and waves, in accordance to an action or an object of another. How pitiable of homosapians. But when it came gushing up, within myself it became an ignitor for a chain of emotions. Mostly unpleasant ones but normally it subsides quickly, much to my relief. But typically I would admit it would be towards parties who are blissful. Contented. Happy. Not that I am underprivileged or any. Thing butility things like these amazes me so much so that it brings my mind thinking more than usual and that can be infinitely overwhelming. But anyway this wasn’t supposed to be my topic today hut I forgot mine just now. Spontaneously composed is the new style.

This feeling never leaves you alone You pull the trigger on your own You’re hiding in your safe place Hiding with your eyes shut tightly all the way to the hospital Now will you ever rest your head You end up feeling mostly dead Pretending you’re the last one Hiding with your eyes shut tight on the way to the hospital [Refrain:] Before I cross my heart and hope to die at all Take off my mask and leave the lies to the liars Before I close my eyes I’m gonna give it up Take off my mask and leave the lies to the liars It never used to hurt before it isn’t funny anymore Feeling so alone now funny how you wish some way that you’ll die at the hospital You’re quiet on the car ride home, you’re waiting for your head to explode You’re hiding in your safe place Hiding with your eyes shut tightly all the way to the hospital [Refrain] Will you look them in the face Could you look me in the face Three cheers you fooled them all [x2] Come on, hip hip hooray [Refrain] – Hospital, The Used.

Leave a Reply

